tijo

wootvetica Updates

In Apps, News on September 24, 2011 at 12:26 pm

Woohoo, wootvetica just passed the 1000 downloads mark! Exactly 1001 as of this morning. Took long enough šŸ™‚

The App is currently the fifth result when searching for “woot” on the App Store and it’s gotten a 4.5/5 rating. All good things.

 

I also released wootvetica 1.1 on the 21st, and it’s gotten around 500 downloads so far which pleases me. 1.1 adds

  • Sharing features
  • The ability to see the discussion links for various products
  • Better parsing of product descriptions (particularly with embedded images)
  • A custom image viewer to provide an in-depth look at products.

I’ve got a slew of features lined up for 1.2 which I’m slowly working on implementing. I’m going to be adding some sort of deferred reminders so that the App doesn’t always bother you late at night, I’ll be switching from OHAttributedLabel to TTTAttributed label, and I’ll be changing the name from wootbetica to Wootie. Push notifications are still in the works for a future release.

 

Let me know what you think and what you’d like to see added or changed!

Leave a comment